Spiritual Council

The spiritual and formation council is comprised of the Rector, the Vice-Rectors, the Spiritual Directors, the Administrative Dean and the Heads of Department. Since the spiritual formation and the doctrinal instruction of the students are to be harmoniously blended, this council ensures that Seminary life and activities are so planned that the students, each according to his talents, simultaneously develop a close relationship with Christ. (Can.244)

Through their spiritual formation, students are to be fitted for the fruitful exercise of the pastoral ministry and are to be inculcated with the sense of mission. They are to learn that a ministry, which is always exercised with lively faith, and charity, contributes effectively to their personal sanctification. (Can. 245 par. 1)

1. Rector Very Rev. Fr. Dr. Albert Ikpenwa
2. Vice Rector I Rev. Fr. Dr. Kevin Udenwagu
3. Vice Rector II Rev. Fr. Dr. Kingsley Anagolu
4. Spiritual Directors: Rev. Fr. Dr. Raphael Egwu

Rev. Fr. Dr. Benjamin Ezulike

Rev. Fr. John Bosco Okoye

Rev. Fr. Patrick Malo

5. Dean of Students’ Affairs Rev. Fr. Anthony Okoye
6. H.O.D of Theology Rev. Fr. Dr. Clement Obasi
7. H.O.D of Philosophy Rev. Fr. Dr. Humphrey Ani