Academic Council

The Academic Council is comprised of the Rector, Vice-Rectors, Heads of Departments, the Librarian and one other elected Seminary official.

It is the duty of the Academic Council to set and maintain high academic standards and excellence in the Seminary. This Council superintends the internal examinations, the promotions, grading and distinctions by students and takes interest in the external examination.

It shall encourage, promote and supervise the writing of books, contributions to periodicals and writings of other articles by the staff and students of the Seminary. It shall from time to time organize and direct seminars and symposia.


1. Rector Very Rev. Fr. Dr. Albert O. Ikpenwa
2. Vice Rector I Rev. Fr. Dr. Kevin Udenwagu
3. Vice Rector II Rev. Fr. Dr. Kingsley Anagolu
4. H.O.D of Theology Rev. Fr. Dr. Clement Obasi
5. H.O.D of Philosophy Rev. Fr. Dr. Humphrey Ani
6. Registrar/ Library Director Rev. Fr. Dr. Aloysius Obiwulu
7. Dean of Students’ Affairs Rev. Fr. Kelvin Asogwa